Impossible Toys G1 scale Spike and Sparkplug Figure Set

I saw Spike and Sparkplug on sale just after I had purchased my 25th Anniversary Optimus Prime in Universe packaging.  I had to get them.  I would highly recommend these figures to any collector with a G1 or Classics collection.  They are sized to be able to use the diaclone seats of some of the early Transformers.  It might be fun to put them inside an Insecticon or have one drive Ironhide.  But thy look great with my G1 prime.  They can use the seats and terminals in his trailer, ride in Roller and fit in the service mechs’ cockpit.  They fit loosely in the seats in Primes’ cab.

In the box:  Each figure is in a separate clam shell blister card.  Each figure comes with a stand, hard hat and wrench.

Sparkplugs’ hard hat fit well and won’t just fall off, but Spikes’ will not stay on, so I left it in the clam shell.  They can both hold the wrenches in their hands, but I saw no need to have them out.  I took out one stand, so one figure can stand beside Prime and the other can sit in Roller or the service mech.  These are very small figures and the accessories are the smallest I have seen, so be carefull.  They have hip and shoulder articulation and look very cartoon accurate.  I don’t think I would pay full price for them, but they are well worth it if you can find them on sale.

Leave a comment